Temp : 24°C   Humi : 87%
2021-04-12 20:08:38
About Us

Brief Introduction

Social Security Fund (abbreviated to FSS in Macao) of the Government of the Macao SAR is a public legal person with administrative, financial and property autonomy.  Subordinate to the Secretariat for Social Affairs and Culture, the FSS is responsible for implementing various social security policies and measures and managing the related resources.

Established on 23 March 1990, the function of the FSS at that time was mainly to provide social security for local employees.  Through the implementation of Decree-Law No. 84/89/M (Social Security System), local employees were provided with financial aid when they are old, unemployed and sick.  With the development of society, the FSS has been committed to extending the coverage of social security and carrying out various service reforms.  Since 1993, it has successively introduced voluntary contributions (people who have stopped working for others can continue to make contributions) and contributions of self-employed workers, and added some new benefits.  In order to make the functions and resources of the FSS more concentrated on old-age security, the function of granting the relief funds was transferred to the Social Welfare Bureau in 2007, and the age to apply for old-age pension was lowered in 2008 to meet the aspirations of society.

The protection of the living of residents is the foundation of social harmony and development, and building a relatively complete old-age security system is an important cornerstone of it. As the society’s aging phenomenon intensifies, residents are increasingly in need of universal coverage. Thus in November 2008, the SAR Government announced the “Social Security and Old-Age Pension System Reform Programme”.  The core content was to build a two-tier social security system.  The first tier (Social Security System) allows all local residents to receive basic social security, especially old-age security, in order to improve the quality of life of residents, whereas a more comfortable retirement is supported by the second tier (Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System).

Law No. 4/2010 (Social Security System) came into effect on 1 January 2011 and Law No. 7/2017 (Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System) on 1 January 2018.  At this point, Macao’s two-tier social security system has entered a new milestone.  In order to effectively carry out the new functions, the new By-Law (Organization and Operations of the Social Security Fund) also came into effect on 18 July 2017.

In 2020, the Social Security Fund celebrated its 30th anniversary.  It will continue to strive to improve the two-tier social security system, ensure the sustainable development of a long-term and effective social security mechanism, and at the same time, actively promote the participation of more residents in the Non-Mandatory Central Provident Fund System and promote the mandatory implementation of the System in an orderly manner, thus further strengthening the protection of the living of Macao residents in their retirement.

Last updated: March 2021

温度 : 26°C   湿度 : 61%
2021-04-11 11:53:20
关于我们

简介

澳门特别行政区政府社会保障基金属行政、财政和财产自治的公务法人,隶属社会文化司,负责执行社会保障范畴的各项政策措施及管理有关资源。

社会保障基金于1990年3月23日成立,当时主要是为本地雇员提供社会保障。透过实施第84/89/M号法令社会保障制度,向本地雇员提供年老、失业、疾病时的经济补助。随着社会发展,社会保障基金不断致力扩大社保覆盖范围及进行各项服务改革,包括自1993年起,陆续增加自愿供款(已停止为他人工作的人士可继续供款)及自雇劳工供款、新增福利项目;为使社保职能及资源更集中在养老保障上,于2007年将救济金拨归社会工作局负责;2008年回应社会诉求,下调养老金申领年龄等。

居民生活得到保障是社会和谐及发展的基础,构建相对完善的养老保障体系更是其中的重要基石。随着社会老龄化现象加剧,居民对全民受保的诉求日殷,2008年11月,特区政府公佈《社会保障和养老保障体系改革方案》,核心内容是构建双层式社会保障制度,即透过第一层社会保障制度让所有本澳居民都能够获得基本的社会保障,尤其是养老保障,以改善居民的生活素质;而退休后较宽裕生活保障则由第二层非强制性中央公积金制度支持。

第4/2010号法律《社会保障制度》于2011年1月1日起正式生效,第7/2017号法律《非强制性中央公积金制度》则于2018年1月1日起实施,至此,本澳双层式社会保障制度踏入了崭新的里程碑。而为有效落实新增职能,新《社会保障基金的组织及运作》行政法规亦于2017年7月18日起生效。

2020年,社会保障基金迎来成立30周年,将继续致力完善双层式社会保障制度,确保社会保障长效机制的可持续发展,同时积极推动更多居民参与非强制性中央公积金制度,并有序促使制度迈向强制实施,进一步加强澳门居民的养老生活保障。

更新日期:2021年3月